# **Regulatory Committee**

Tuesday 7 March 2023

## Minutes

### Attendance

#### **Committee Members**

Councillor Jill Simpson-Vince (Chair) Councillor John Cooke (Vice-Chair) Councillor Judy Falp Councillor Jack Kennaugh Councillor Jan Matecki Councillor Chris Mills Councillor Ian Shenton Councillor Adrian Warwick

#### Officers

Helen Barnsley, Senior Democratic Services Officer Sally Panayi, Senior Planning Officer Caroline Gutteridge, Delivery Lead Commercial & Regulatory Scott Tompkins, Assistant Director for Environment Services

#### 1. General

#### (1) Apologies

Apologies were received from Councillors Jeff Clarke, Sarah Feeney, Dave Humphries and Justin Kerridge.

#### (2) Disclosures of Pecuniary and Non-Pecuniary Interests

None.

#### (3) Minutes of the Previous Meeting

The minutes of the meeting held on the 4<sup>th</sup> October 2022 were agreed as a true and accurate record.

There were no matters arising.

#### 2. Delegated Decisions

The Committee noted the delegated decisions made by officers since the last meeting as presented in the report.



#### 4. Reports Containing Confidential or Exempt Information

#### Resolved

That members of the public be excluded from the meeting for the items below on the grounds that their presence would involve the disclosure of confidential or exempt information as defined in Paragraph 3, Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972 as amended.

### 5. Report for Information - Changes to delegation agreement for the determination of Regulation 3 applications for school development

#### Resolved

The Regulatory Committee note the content of the report.